Over 45 years ago, Kikkoman introduced the taste of teriyaki in a bottle. As we evolve to satisfy the needs of our customers, we are pleased to announce the latest addition to our family of teriyaki sauces: Gluten-Free Teriyaki Marinade & Sauce.
The sweet-savory flavor of teriyaki and its rich mahogany glaze have been universally popular almost since it was first prepared in Japan centuries ago... a simple mixture of soy sauce and mirin, a Japanese sweet cooking wine. The lustrous sheen of the sauce, after it's cooked, inspired the name "teriyaki" meaning glaze-broiled. Over many generations, the Japanese-Americans in Hawaii added fresh ginger, brown sugar, pineapple juice and green onions to the original flavor, and it gradually became the teriyaki sauce we've come to enjoy.
To remove the gluten, we've used Gluten-Free Soy Sauce made with vinegar and not wheat. Kikkoman Gluten-Free Teriyaki Marinade & Sauce is certified… It adds a delicate sweetness to grilled, broiled, roasted or braised foods, before, during or after cooking. Kikkoman Gluten-Free Soy Sauce is Certified gluten-free by the Gluten Intolerance Group of North America (GIG).
SOY SAUCE (WATER, SOYBEANS, SALT, VINEGAR), WINE, SUGAR, WATER, SALT, VINEGAR, ONION POWDER, NATURAL FLAVORINGS, SUCCINIC ACID, GARLIC POWDER.
Teriyaki Marinade & Sauce / Gluten-Free Teriyaki Marinade & Sauce